@everyone
I am on the free plan - for now.
I had previously added my domain, but I removed it so that I could set it up again from scratch.
However, I am now unable to re-add the 1 free domain, and I am not sure what is going wrong.
Note: In the legacy UI, the error message states that I am already using 1 domain and am not eligible for any more free domains, but this is not the case.
What can I do to resolve this?
Thank you!!
