I'm trying to migrate some of my simple projects from self hosting to cloud, and while trying to do that I noticed that my account I had created awhile back is now saying "The current user has been blocked". Had I done something? I can't sign up with this account as it says "A user with this email already exists in your project".
Summary
The user received a "The current user has been blocked" error message while trying to migrate projects from self hosting to the cloud. Another user in the support thread realized that they had blocked the account by accident and promptly unblocked it. The issue was resolved. Additionally, a question was raised about why an account is marked as "Blocked" when it is deleted.
Drake
Sep 15, 2023, 01:40
Did you try to delete your cloud account?
Kenny
Moderator
Sep 15, 2023, 01:40
I don't think so? Not sure why I would.
Drake
Sep 15, 2023, 01:40
Can you DM me your email?
Drake
Sep 15, 2023, 01:54
What are you doing to trigger that blocked error?
Kenny
Moderator
Sep 15, 2023, 02:06
logging in
Kenny
Moderator
Sep 15, 2023, 02:07
darShan
Sep 15, 2023, 08:52
On a different note, why is an account marked as 'Blocked' when it is deleted? 👀
I've seen this behaviour as well.
Drake
Sep 15, 2023, 16:44
to prevent someone else from registering with the same account info and possibly gaining access. same behavior happens for your Appwrite projects